The Caterham Seven Championship UK is the only nationally recognised top-tier Caterham racing series in Britain.

What exactly does that mean” we hear you ask…. To put it simply, this is the racing series to find the Official British Caterham Champion. No other Seven-based racing series is recognised in this capacity – plus, like all of our Championships, it’s fully run by the manufacturer.

Caterham has a well-established history when it comes to racing, we’ve been at it since day one – so naturally it’s one of the most competitive and exciting competitions going. To keep the playing field level, every car on the grid is identical, and the car is question is specifically designed for the competition.

A 180bhp 2.0 Caterham Motorsport Tuned Engine, paired to a six-speed sequential gearbox, is nestled within the bespoke racing chassis. One seat, no lights, this thing means business. Unlike other national racing series, this is pretty much out-of-the-box competition, meaning the season is included with the cost of the car, and there is no need for expensive testing and set ups. It’s all down to the skill of the driver.

Seven Championship UK Package

  • 21 championship races
  • 7 triple-header race weekends
  • 20 minute races
  • 25 points for a win, descending to 1 point for all classified finishers
  • 1 point for fastest lap
  • SuperPole for top 10 qualifying cars - additional points for top 3 placing cars
  • Three drop scores
  • Professional team support permitted

About the car

  • Dedicated race only chassis
  • Full race specification
  • Bespoke Bilstein race dampers
  • 6 speed sequential flat-shift gearbox
  • Caterham Motorsport 2.0 Ford Duratec Engine
  • Dedicated slick and wet tyres specifically engineered for the Seven Championship UK with Avon Tyres

Have race experience, and want to take part?

Register your interest for the 2022 motorsport season.

Enquire now

Seven Championship UK Leaderboard

Check below for the Final 2021 Seven Championship UK Standings

Pos No Driver Points
1 19 Aaron Head 76
2 10 Henry Heaton 73
3 3 James Murphy 66
4 92 Chris Moore 61
5 91 Lee Bristow 59
6 44 Tim Dickens 54
7 64 Dale Head 51
8 2 Andy Lees 48
9 34 Ian Sparshott 47
10 66 Jake Swann 41
11 5 Simon Griffiths 41
12 11 Mark Farmer 39
13 14 Chris Kirby 34
14 16 Gary Lapidus 19
15 93 Mike Evans 15
16 15 Luke Stevens 0
= 21 Jonny Jarratt 0
= 79 Lewis Thompson 0
= 80 Alex Jordan 0

Seven Championship UK Past Winners 2020 onwards

The hallowed Caterham Seven 420R Championship Hall of Fame celebrates the few who have had the talent and speed to earn their place in Caterham Motorsport history with overall championship glory. The Seven 420R Championship was awarded national championship status in 2020, with this came a new championship name - the Caterham Seven Championship UK.

Year Driver Car
2021 Stephen Nuttall Seven 420R - National Champion
2020 John Byrne Seven 420R - National Champion
2019 John Byrne Seven 420R
2018 Danny Winstanley Seven 420R
2017 Danny Winstanley Seven 420R
2016 Aaron Head Caterham Superlight R300
2015 David Robinson Caterham Superlight R300
2014 Aaron Head Caterham Superlight R300
2013 Ollie Taylor Caterham Superlight R300
2012 Paul Wilson Caterham Superlight R300
2011 Jamie Orton Caterham Superlight R300
2010 Trevor Fowell Caterham Superlight R300
2009 Jonathan Walker Caterham Superlight R300